The Rotary Club of West Springfield established its own separate tax-exempt foundation, the "Rotary Club of West Springfield Foundation, Inc.(RCWSF)" to carry out charitable, educational, and scientific work in the local community and worldwide in support of the objectives and programs of its charter and that of Rotary International.  

The RCWSF is  headed by an Executive Committee composed of Steve Cook, Chair; Bob Harter, Vice-Chair; Joe Frangipane, Secretary-Treasurer; and Doug Alcorn, Director. 

The work of the RCWSF is supported by several committees.  Of these, the Project Review Committee surveys the needs of the local community and with input from Club members makes recommendations for funding various projects. 

While the largest funding goes to our scholarship program that offers financial support to students at West Springfield High School to attend Northern Virginia Community College, the Foundation also funded the following projects and organizations for 2019-2020:

  • Kristi's Christmas
  • Lorton Community Action Center
  • ShelterBox
  • Backpacks and School Supplies for Needy Children
  • Global Polio Eradication Initiative (PolioPlus)
  • Dictionaries for Third Graders
  • Food for Local Families in Need
  • Schools in Sierra Leone
  • Teacher Awards
  • First Responder Awards (Police, Sheriffs Office, State Troopers and Fire Fighters)

The RCWSF is supported  by contributions from the Rotary Club of West Springfield and through its own fundraising activities, including the annual Reverse Raffle and Taste of Greater Springfield (TOGS) events. 

Your donations and/or support to the RCWSF are tax deductible 


West Springfield Rotary Club Foundation
PO Box 2097, Springfield, VA  22152
Federal Tax Exempt No (EIN):  20-0946108
Point of Contact:  Joe Frangipane

Mailing Address
Rotary Club of West Springfield
P.O. Box 2097
Springfield, VA 22152

Voice Mailbox
Leave a message and your call will be returned.

Email Address
Club Leadership
President Team
Jon Allan-Steve Cook-Travis White
Immediate Past President
Enola Thaboun
President Elect
Vice President & Director Youth Service
Gerry Gawalt
Ray Wolff
Dan Clark
Jim Kirkpatrick & Greg Street
Director Club Service
Chris Cusano
Director Vocational Service
Dan Clark
Director Community Service
Nell Cordick
Director International Service
Bill Krist
Director and NXT Chair
Kyle Beckman
Membership Chair
Steve Cook
RI Foundation Advisor
Ed Schoenberg
Morning Club:
Most Wednesdays: 7:30 to 8:30am
Springfield Golf & Country Club
8301 Old Keene Mill Road
Springfield, VA 22152

NXT Satellite Club:
1st & 3rd Tuesdays: 6:30 to 7:30pm
Springfield Hilton
6550 Loisdale Road
Springfield, VA 22150

Check the listing below as meeting information may change.
Club Meetings and Events
District Events